Tashas Canal Walk

I haven’t spent time at Canal Walk in Cape Town but the other day we need to hire a tuxedo for a black tie wedding and popped. I have to admit it is a very overwhelming experience as this shopping centre must be one of the biggest I have ever been in! For lunch we decided to dine at Tashas.

I have always enjoyed the Tashas menu as it is so simple but ‘oh so delicious’! The atmosphere is always electric with brilliant service and a somewhat colonial, old fashioned look about their decor.

I had an incredible granita with apple, cucumber and mint and to eat I had an aubergine, beef and tahini yoghurt. See their menu here. Delicious!

I do know that all the Tashas cafes I have been to, they have all been worth their while and have never disappointed. Pay a visit to you nearest Tashas to see what I mean.

Cx

Leave a Reply

